Getting There is Half the Fun


Running presents its own challenges in snowy, cold, and icy conditions.  You’d think the treadmill would be safe.  It isn’t.


My feet slid out from under

On my ass I fell asunder

coordination I clearly lacked

Like turtle flipped on its back

It’s too bad there wasn’t a video
It would go viral; this I know.

Not once, not twice, but it numbered three

That my feet slid out from under me

Help me I’ve fallen and I can’t get up!
I finally got traction; oh what luck!

I almost did my feet regain

But I slipped and fell again

Rising up from fall number four

I skated and slipped my way through the door

Inside makes a safe workout
No more falling without a doubt. 

Oh, now here comes the fun

It’s a Ten mile step up run

Ask me again and I’ll tell you still

I truly hate the dreadmill

One response to “Getting There is Half the Fun

Leave a Reply

