Waiting


I’m waiting for something but not sure what it is.  My life is in limbo.  There have been so many changes.  I don’t feel like the same person anymore.

I remember who I was before the accident.  I try but can’t reach that person or abilities anymore.  Everyone changes over time but the sudden transition is confusing and a shock. It is much like the Polar Bear Plunge.

I often wonder if it would be easier not to remember my earlier self.  Then I would be who I am without the ghost of my past self beckoning me.

So, I’m waiting: perhaps to discover who I am now and what I am able to do.  I not sure what.

One response to “Waiting

  1. I know it’s hard as I went through ithat phase too. But stay strong and remember this: you can now relate to people that you wouldn’t have before, and by doing that you’re giving them a spark of hope. That’s priceless and makes you special.

    Like

Leave a Reply

