The Way Out


A story I heard:
A man fell into a well, he started screaming for help. Finally, someone looked down the well, it was a doctor. The man screamed, “help me I’m stuck down here and can’t get out!” The doctor then proceeded to pull out a pen and start writing something down, when he was done he threw the little note down the well. It was a prescription… the man said, “what do I do with this?” the doctor replied, “it will help with the pain of the fall” and walked away.

Next a priest walked by and noticed the man screaming for help. The priest peered down and said, “Okay my son, I will pray for you” and proceeded to walk away…

Finally the man, ready to give up, screamed out one last time. This time it was his friend. The man screamed, “help me I’m stuck down here in this well!” To his surprise his friend jumped down into the well and landed right next to him. He turned to his friend and said, “now why would you go and do that?! Now you are stuck down here with me!” The friend replied, “Don’t worry, I’ve been here before, I know the way out.”

Leave a Reply

