Anxiety 


  
Pretty much how it is.  Anxiety digs it claws into you.  It never shuts up- the fear messages in your head.  Its grip may loosen at times but you’re never totally free.  It’s always in the background.

It’s misunderstood.  Telling me to “relax” won’t help.  I can’t snap my fingers and not be anxious.  I wish I could.  

  
It rides,your back. You carry it because there is no real choice.  Carry the pack or give up.  Make it look easy so no one knows there’s something wrong with you.  Keep going.

It’s exhausting.  I can do more than before with less anxiety.  But sometimes, it just kicks my ass.  

There is a Lesson here.  But I am not sure what.  Maybe that I am stronger than I think.

One response to “Anxiety 

Leave a Reply

