Running Makes You Crazy


Running fills your mind with random thoughts, some of them more bizarre than others.

As I ran down the street, out of the corner of my eye I see a sign: “tramp railers.” Say what? What the heck is a tramp railer… Never mind, I don’t think I want to know. I look a second time: “ramp trailers.” There was a U-Haul rental site. I hadn’t run fast enough or far enough for that type of having.

Hey, there’s a squirrel. I wonder how they run on those wires without falling… I hope he doesn’t try the power line or some crow is going to have fried squirrel for dinner.

Is that freaking dog on a leash?! Ok. Damn, that was sh*t I nearly stepped in.

I hope I get home before it rains. That wind is getting cold. Damn, it’s raining.

Squirrels really do look like ferrets.

People shouldn’t wear matching fluorescent green tights and shorts.

I really need to change the bedding in the ferrets’ cage.

Only two more miles.

Why do miles always get longer the further you run? Who moved my mile marker? I should write a book…

Yes, running makes you crazy. I wouldn’t give it up for anything.

20141023-184506-67506568.jpg

One response to “Running Makes You Crazy

Leave a Reply

