Migraine Living


I have a decision to make. My neurologist wants to refer me for a consult for Botox injections for chronic migraine. I’ve tried the standard drug preventatives. Verapamil helps reduce the frequency of the headaches somewhat and makes them more responsive to Maxalt.

Having a poison shot into your head… What’s not to love? On the bright side , I’ll have fewer wrinkles.

Speaking to how desperate I am to find an answer- I am seriously considering it. I’d be happy to get down to one migraine a week. I no longer hope for a “cure” or to even be like it was prior to my brain injury.
I just want more pain-free days. Hope is fragile at this point.

20140511-194709.jpg

One response to “Migraine Living

Leave a Reply

